Jerwood Drawing Prize

Charlotte Hodes,  Wallace Collection Series I 2005/06, 2006

Charlotte Hodes, Wallace Collection Series I 2005/06, 2006

Charlotte Hodes, Wallace Collection Series I 2005/06, 2006

Jerwood Drawing Prize 2006

19 September - 21 October 2006

In 2006, 2,295 entries were submitted from artists resident or domiciled in the UK for the Jerwood Drawing Prize for consideration by the selection panel of Jason Brooks, Artist; Dr Yvonne Crossley, Director of The Drawing Gallery; Paul Thomas, Artist and Co-founder of The Jerwood Drawing Prize.

The shortlist of 47 drawings included work by 43 highly regarded, established artists as well as relative newcomers and students fresh from art school.


First Prize (£6,000):       Charlotte Hodes

Second Prize (£3,000):   James McLellan

Student Prize (£1,000):   Zoë Anderson

Student Prize (£1,000): James Wright



27th October - 6th November 2006
Pittville Gallery, University of Gloucestershire, Pittville Campus, Albert Road, Cheltenham GL52 3JG

11th November 2006 - 1st January 2007
Mac, Cannon Hill Park, Birmingham B12 9HQ

12th January - 24th February 2007
Bury St Edmunds Art Gallery, The Market Cross, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk IP33 1BT

10th March - 22nd April 2007
DLI Museum & Durham Art Gallery, Aykley Heads, Durham DH1 5TU

13th June - 20th July 2007
BayArt, 54B/C Bute Street, Cardiff Bay, Cardiff CF10 5AF


The catalogue from the Jerwood Drawing Prize 2006 is not currently available to view online.


To find out more about the artists visit our Artists Directory.

Zoë Anderson
Axel Antas
Charles Avery
Sharon Beavan
Bermingham & Robinson
Cath Campbell
Robert Clarke
Jane Dixon
Matthew Draper
Roy Eastland
Susan Eaton
Maryclare Foá
Josephine Gallagher
Mark Harris
Vincent Hawkins
Yao-Chih Ho
James Hobbs
Charlotte Hodes
Diane Howse
Amy Ison
Neil Kelly
Roger Kelly
Annie Kevans
Chie Konishi
David Leapman
Ralph Macartney
James Martelli
Mick Maslen
James McLellan
Ian McNamara
Zoë Mendelson
Max Naylor
Simon Parish
John Patterson
Lisa Peachey
Kerry Phippen
Julia Polonski
Benjamin Senior
Michael Shaw
Helen Sykes
Toby Wiggins
David Willcock
James Wright

Join the conversation on Twitter #JDP06


    Mind Unit - websites, content management and email marketing for the arts